Coronavirus (COVID-19) update and FAQs

Updated: 28th May 2020, 17:00

Haven parks – can I amend/cancel my holiday?

Haven parks are closed until 5 July. If you have a booking before this date, you will receive an email from Sun Holidays in the coming weeks detailing your options. Please wait to hear from us – we are contacting everyone as quickly as we can, but there are thousands of customers affected. If you applied by post and didn’t enter an email address, please send us your email address using the form below, so that we can contact you more quickly. For holiday dates before 16 Apr, please contact Haven directly.

All other parks – can I amend/cancel my holiday?

Your park operator will contact you directly detailing your options – please wait for them to contact you, as there are hundreds of thousands of customers affected.

Please do not contact Sun holidays as we will be unable to help.

You can find more information and contact details on the links below:

Park Operator Closed until Latest Updates
Auchenlarie 31 May swalwellholidaygroup.co.uk/
Beacon Fell 30 Jun hagansleisure.co.uk/covid-19
Beverley Parks 28 May beverley-holidays.co.uk/coronavirus/
Blue Anchor Leisure 01 Jul facebook.com/goldenpalmresort
Bowland Fell 01 Jul bowlandfell.com/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Brynteg 28 Jun parkleisure.co.uk/coronavirus-policy
Bunn Leisure 28 May bunnleisure.co.uk
Burrowhead 31 May burrowheadholidayvillage.co.uk/
Butlin’s 02 Jul butlins.com/help-contact/resort-updates
Causeway Coast 30 Jun hagansleisure.co.uk/covid-19
Coastfields 28 May coastfields.co.uk/coronavirus-update-for-our-guests/
Devon Valley 29 Jun devonvalleyholidays.co.uk/covid-19/
European Holidays 13 Jun eurocamp.co.uk/information/coronavirus-update
Forest Glade 30 Jun forest-glade.co.uk/coronavirus-information/
Golden Coast 03 Jul woolacombe.co.uk/coronavirus
Golden Palm Resort 01 Jul facebook.com/goldenpalmresort
Golden Sands 30 Jun goldensandsrhyl.co.uk/book-your-holiday-with-peace-of-mind/
Haven 05 Jul haven.com/about-us/general-news
Hedley Wood 01 Jul hedleywood.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Hendra 01 Jul hendra-holidays.com/corona-virus/
Hengar Manor 01 Jul hengarmanor.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Holiday Resort Unity 28 May hru.co.uk/coronavirus-update/
Howells Leisure 29 Jun howellsleisure.co.uk/
Ilfracombe Holiday Park 30 May ilfracombeholidaypark.co.uk
John Fowler 28 May johnfowlerholidays.com/news/coronavirus-your-holiday
Ladram Bay 02 Jul ladrambay.co.uk/covid-19-guidance/
Lady’s Mile 03 Jul ladysmile.co.uk/coronavirus-help-and-information/
Lakeside 02 Jul lakesideholidays.co.uk/covid-19-guidance/
Lighthouse Leisure 28 May lighthouseleisure.co.uk/coronavirus-5/
Lyons Robin Hood 30 Jun lyonsholidayparks.co.uk/coronavirus-update/
Lyons Winkups 30 Jun lyonsholidayparks.co.uk/coronavirus-update/
Manorbier 28 May facebook.com/manorbiercountrypark/
Newlands 28 May newlandsholidays.co.uk/coronavirus
Par Sands 28 Jun parkleisure.co.uk/coronavirus-policy
Park Holidays UK 02 Jul parkholidays.com/about-us/news/customer-health-update
Parkdean Resorts 05 Jul parkdeanresorts.co.uk/general-news/
Pentire Holiday Park 28 Jun parkleisure.co.uk/coronavirus-policy
Pontins 31 Dec pontins.com/family-holiday-information/
Richmond 02 Jul richmondholidays.com
Riverside 28 May rivcentre.co.uk/
Rosneath Castle Park 01 Jul rosneathcastle.co.uk/coronavirus-travelling/
Sand Le Mere 01 Jul sand-le-mere.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Searles 28 May searles.co.uk/FAQs
Seaview Holiday Park 28 May seaview.org.uk
Seaview Holiday Village 01 Jul seaviewholidayvillage.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Silver Sands 01 Jul silver-sands.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Solway 30 Jun hagansleisure.co.uk/covid-19
Tencreek 28 May facebook.com/tencreeklooe
The Pines Caravan Park 28 May pinescaravanpark.co.uk/
Trevella Park 01 Jul trevella.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Turnberry 01 Jul turnberryholidaypark.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Twitchen House 03 Jul woolacombe.co.uk/coronavirus
Warner Leisure Hotel 02 Jul warnerleisurehotels.co.uk/guest-information/news
Waterside Holidays 02 Jul watersideholidaygroup.co.uk/news/novel-coronavirus-covid-19/
Whitecliff Bay 02 Jul awayresorts.co.uk/faq/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Woolacombe Bay 03 Jul woolacombe.co.uk/coronavirus
Woolacombe Sands 01 Jul woolacombe-sands.co.uk/covid-19

 

My park has not announced closure for my holiday date – can I amend/cancel my booking?

We appreciate you will be concerned about your holiday, but parks are only dealing with the holiday dates where they have announced closure and are prioritising customers in date order. If your park is due to be open, you would not be able to amend or cancel your booking at this stage. We appreciate this situation may change if the government advice changes – if so, your park will contact you when there are any updates to your holiday Please keep an eye on your park’s website for the latest updates.

I cancelled my booking with the park operator, but I’ve not had an email from Sun holidays

If you have not received an email from Sun Holidays confirming your refund, please contact us here.

I cancelled my booking with the park operator, when will I get my refund from Sun holidays?

You do not need to contact Sun holidays – your park will cancel your holiday with us and your refund will be processed automatically. We will email you when your refund has been processed. Once your park has contacted us, it can take up to 35 days for your refund to be processed. We are processing all refunds as quickly as possible, but please bear with us as there are hundreds of thousands of customers affected.

If you booked online, the amount will be refunded to the debit/credit card you paid with originally and/or your Sun Savers Wallet, if you paid with your Wallet balance. If your card has been replaced, or if you switched your bank account, the payment will automatically be forwarded to your new card/account.

If you booked by post, we will contact you by email or letter, asking for bank details so that we can refund the money direct to your account – this means the money will reach your account more quickly and you do not need to visit your bank. We are currently unable to issue cheques, given the current situation.

If you have not received your refund after 35 days, please contact us here.

I booked a ferry – can I cancel/amend my crossing?

Please check the latest updates on the links below, along with details of who to contact:

With Brittany Ferries, if you opt for a voucher and you paid Sun holidays for your ferry originally, we will forward your voucher code to you by email, when we receive this. This may take several weeks, as there are thousands of sailings affected.

I have a different query – who should I contact?

If you have already booked, you will usually need to contact the park operator directly with any queries – their contact details will be on your email confirmation or can be found on the links above.

Please also check our frequently asked questions here.

We want your feedback!

What do you want to see on Club950 next? Follow this link to let us know!